Amendment to HB 1040

1	Amend RSA 21-J:49, II as inserted by section 1 of the bill by replacing it with the following:
2	
3	II. The members of the commission shall be as follows:
4	(a) Four members of the house of representatives, appointed by the speaker of the house
5	of representatives: 2 of whom shall be members of the house public works and highways committee;
6	one of whom shall be a member of the house science, technology and energy committee; and one of
7	whom shall be a member of the house ways and means committee.
8	(b) One member of the senate, appointed by the president of the senate.
9	(c) The commissioner of the department of revenue administration, or designee.
10	(d) The commissioner of the department of safety, or designee.
11	(e) The commissioner of the department of environmental services, or designee.
12	(f) The commissioner of the department of transportation, or designee.
13	(g) One member from the New Hampshire Automobile Dealers Association, appointed by
14	that association.
15	(h) One member representing an energy and transportation related non-profit
16	organization, appointed by the governor.
17	
18	Amend RSA 21-J:49, IV(a) as inserted by section 1 of the bill by replacing it with the following:
19	
20	(a) Study alternatives to the road toll for electric-powered, hybrid, and fuel-efficient
21	vehicles, and may study other emerging vehicle fuels and technologies, for funding improvements to
22	the state's highways and bridges, ensuring that all motor vehicles contribute proportionally to their
23	impact on New Hampshire's highway infrastructure, including vehicles registered out of state that
24	may no longer be subject to the road toll.