

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE JOINT LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES ROOM 219 25 CAPITOL STREET

CONCORD, NEW HAMPSHIRE 03301-6312

Action Minutes

DECEMBER 5, 2013

Members Present: Senators Reagan, Rausch, Cataldo, Lasky, and Watters, and Representatives Schmidt, Ladd, and Kidder*. (*) Indicates alternate member.

(**) Part 1, Article 28-a of the N.H. Constitution was not an issue in the Committee's discussions or decisions in this meeting.

1. The meeting was convened at 9:00 a.m. by Sen. Reagan as Chair.

Members present at this time, aside from Sen. Reagan, were Sens. Rausch, Cataldo, Lasky, and Watters, and Reps. Schmidt, Ladd, and Kidder.

Sen. Reagan designated Rep. Kidder as an alternate for Rep. McGuire, who was absent.

2. The Committee discussed the minutes of the Committee meeting on November 22, 2013.

Rep. Schmidt moved that the minutes be approved.

Sen. Watters seconded.

Adopted.

3. The Committee discussed Final Proposal 2013-133 from the Department of Agriculture, Markets, and Food (Rabies Control). Cynthia Heisler testified for the Department.

Rep. Schmidt moved that the Committee approve Final Proposal 2013-133.

Rep. Ladd seconded.

Adopted.

 The Committee discussed Final Proposal 2013-69 from the Department of Environmental Services (Oil and Remediation Programs, Aboveground Petroleum Storage Facilities). Gretchen Hamel and Michael Juranty testified for the Department.

Sen. Watters moved that the Committee approve Final Proposal 2013-69, with the understanding that the Department would not implement the rules until the necessary forms have been revised to reflect the amendments to the rules.

Rep. Schmidt seconded.

Adopted.

5. The Committee adjourned by consensus at 9:15 a.m.