Representative Mary Jane Wallner (D)

Merrimack - District 19

member picture

Home Address

24 Samuel Drive
Concord, NH  03301-3051
Seat #: 4014

Additional Information

House Committee Information
Committee Name: Finance
Position:  Member
Committee Phone:  603-271-3165
Committee Function:
It shall be the duty of the Committee on Finance to examine and consider the state of the treasury and the budget; subjects concerning the financial interest of the state; all measures carrying appropriations of state money except claims against the state and such other matters as may be referred to it. Prior to the report of the Finance Committee to the House, the Speaker may refer the budget of certain self-sustaining state agencies to appropriate committees for study and recommendation.

Finance - Division III
Position:  Member
Committee Phone:  603-271-3165
Special Committee on Childcare
Position:  Member
Committee Phone:  
Personal Biography
Graduate of UNH
Retired executive director of childcare agency
Serving 22nd term in the NH Legislature
Local Government Involvement
Miscellaneous Information:
A graduate of the University of New Hampshire, Wallner’s community involvement is extensive. Currently, she serves as the Executive Director of the Merrimack Valley Day Care Service. She is also the Past President of the New Hampshire Child Care Association; a past member of the New Hampshire Task Force on Child Abuse and Neglect; a past board member of New Hampshire Healthy Kids; and a past board member of the New Hampshire Women’s lobby and the New Hampshire Children’s Alliance.

Representative Wallner was named the 1995 Legislator of the Year by the American Academy of Pediatrics; 1996 Legislator of the Year by the New Hampshire Association of Social Workers; was awarded the 1998 Providian Child Care Partner Award; 2001 Legislator of the Year by the New Hampshire Association of Counties; 2004 Profile of Service Award from the UNH Alumni Association; 2005 Outstanding Legislator Award from the New Hampshire State Grange; 2006 Peter Hoe Burling Legislative Award; 2008 Meritorious Service Award from the New Hampshire Women’s Lobby, and the Bruce E. Friedman Award from Partners in Service for Children, Youth and Families.